About News Portfolio Book Educator Collaborations Contact


Liquid Music

Music Composer: Dustin O'Halloran

Choreography and Performer: Fukiko Takase

Light design: Yaron Abulafia

Violin and Electronics: Bryan Senti

Commissioned by Liquid Music

World premiere at the Lab Theater, Minneapolis, the US - April 2019


A new collaboration between composer Dustin O’Halloran, choreographer Fukiko Takase and lighting designer Yaron Abulafia.

We explore the ideas of technology and humanity and mind-body dualism: The notion that humans have a mind with free will, and a body that executes the mechanical movements, both existing independently and interacting with each other.

As we approach the age of AI, what will this new form of consciousness be inside its body? What happens to the idea of our soul and what will it mean to be human?

Our future is full of the unknown and filled with probability. We search for living in three realms of existence- body, spirit, and technology. Where will we find our selves in these three?

What we lose and what we forget along with celebrations of unfolding civilization.

To the new era, we meet.

Entrust that desire to 1 0 0 1 - Dustin, Fukiko and Yaron